Brexit Day

I think you all have already heard the big news of today.

 

I have written in my last post about Coca-Cola European Partners this:

As the market has rallied (or at least not crashed) for about 7 years I want to have enough cash arround. We have the Brexit-voting soon and the FED maybe will raise interest rates this year – I want to be prepared for any scenario so I bought just a small position for my portfolio. I am willing to add to the Position if the price will decline while the business-outlook stays the same.

 

Coca-Cola European Partners

Coca-Cola European Partners today is down more than 5% (and it didn’t do well the time before either). I bought some more stocks today for my personal portfolio. Of course the business-outlook are not the same when 20% of your revenue is in a currency that is down to its lowest in over 30 years (in comparison to EUR it’s less dramatic)

Remember, CCEP’s revenue:

CCEP

 

Britvic

Info: Britvic lost today ~11% (in Euro) I still consider buying it. but I want to do more research on them.

Remember, Britvic’s revenue:

Britvic_AR2015_page_9

 

Svenska Handelsbanken

Handelsbanken, a hight quality bank from Sweden with UK exposure, is down like almost everything today. But not as much as other European Banks. I will look at them in the near future.

 

Summary

As everybody, I don’t know what will come next but I am sure that the world will still turn and people still want to make business and quality management will still do  quality buisiness. As always, don’t listen to the media too much, especially the low quality media, they make their money by good* headlines. I think the best advice to give is to do it like the brits: keep calm and move on. I still want to have enough cash arround and want to be prepared for any scenario – I am searching for opportunities now.

*good means extreme ones that attract the most people

 

Disclaimer: The content contained on this site represents only the opinions of its author(s). I may hold a position in securities mentioned on this site. In no way should anything on this website be considered investment advice and should never be relied on in making an investment decision. As always please do your own research!
2 thoughts on “Brexit Day

Leave a Reply

